top of page

All of the Things I Wish I Could Say

Hey

How are you?

What are you up to?

What’s on your mind?

No really, what do you think about?

Do you think about me?

I mean the essence of the idea of me…of us.

Is there something here?

Am I worth it?

Are you?

I like you.

I mean, I really like you.

Like the sky is brighter, birds sing louder, coffee tastes better I like you.

Tell me about your dreams.

More importantly, tell me about your fears.

Not of oblivion or the big black nothingness

But of failure and losing.

Tell me that love is more important than a career,

Then tell me why.

Describe the ocean at sunset.

Look at me with those glassy green-grey eyes that smile and lock on mine with sincerity.

Tell me everything is going to be alright.

Then kiss me.

Hold me close to you and pray to never lose me.

And allow me to fall, knowing you’ll always catch me.

Be my hero even if you’re not yours.

Accept my love at face value.

Let me in, even if just for a little.

Know I want you to stay. I always want you to stay.

And want me to stay too.

And want me to stay too.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page