top of page

Come Back Tomorrow

I love how Disney songs distract me

from the fact

that

my life doesn’t make

any

sense:

no one knows

how far

I’ll go

I can

go the

d i s t a n c e

but can I?

when the breadth

between

my bedroom

and

my life

seems

t o o f a r

even for my mind

to t s

r r

a e

v

and I wanna know

when will my life begin?

and why am I the person standing

in my own way again?

I know

my good friend

Emily Dickinson would say

“the brain is deeper

than the

s

e

a”

but lately

it just

feels like

quicksand

any time

I want to leave my bed.

Sometimes I feel like I’m

Almost there

but mostly I see the world happening

all around me. Passing me by

indifferent to the storm passing behind

my eyes.

And even though I know

The Future is knocking,

standing

impatiently on

my doorstep.

I often wonder

if I send him away

do you think

he’ll come back

tomorrow?

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page