top of page

I'm Fine

Crying inside, with a face of stone

I see through to you coming undone

Fighting your demons alone in the darkness of your soul.

If only you could see, all that you could amount to be

If only you could see all I see

If only you understood what you mean to me

You try to protect "the light in my eyes" from the demons you hide inside,

I'm tired of everyone trying to protect me, putting me up on a shelf,

Treating me like the "girl" they think I am.

I'm done with all the bullshit, I'm done with all the tears.

I'm done feeling worthless, I'm done being used,

I'm done feeling all the feelings that I don't want to feel.

I'm done hearing "I'm fine" and walking away.

The more you push, the longer I'll stay.

"I'm fine" I know means you're not ok.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page